NOTICE OF POLL & SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

South Hams District Council

Election of District Councillors for

Wembury & Brixton

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of District Councillors for Wembury & Brixton will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is two.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		of Signatories & Seconders(++)
BLAKE Brian Samuel	(address in South Hams)	Liberal Democrats	Philip W James (+)	Ann M James (++)
CARSON Julie	(address in South Hams)	Conservative Party Candidate	Alison Nix (+)	Daniel J Brown (++)
NIX Alison	(address in South Hams)	Conservative Party Candidate	Rita Hart (+)	Margaret J MacBean (++)
OLIVER Steve	7 Southland Park Crescent, Wembury, Plymouth, PL9 0HB	Labour Party	Julia M Oliver (+)	Michael A Allsop (++)
PARSONS Ed	113 Southland Park Road, Wembury, Devon, PL9 0HH	Labour Party	Susan Ellerton (+)	Christopher Champion (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Brixton Community Room, St Mary's C of E Primary School,		HAE-1 to HAE-1477
Elliotts Hill		
Sherford Community Hub, Hercules Road, Sherford	82	HAF-1 to HAF-675/1
Wembury War Memorial Village Hall, Barton Close, Wembury	83	HBA-1 to HBA-1657
Down Thomas Silver Jubilee Hall, Renney Road, Plymouth	84	HBB-1 to HBB-758

Dated 11 April 2023